Sweet Wafflemix: Spring Recipe Nr. 1

Sweet blossom waffle with raspberry mousse

Our first topping recipe for the sweet waffle baking mix is our very popular raspberry mousse. Incredibly tasty, a fresh, pink spring highlight for our flower waffles, perfect for a relaxed Sunday afternoon with family or friends on the sunny terrace!

We are looking forward to hearing from you how you enjoyed it!

 

Ingredients

  • 250g raspberries, deep-frozen
  • 350g low-fat curd cheese
  • 150g cream cheese
  • 100g sugar
  • 6 leaves of gelatine
  • 4 egg whites

 

Preparation

Defrost the raspberries in a sieve and collect 50ml of the juice. Soak gelatine in cold water for 10 minutes as indicated on the package. In the meantime puree the raspberries with the sugar. Stir low-fat curd cheese and cream cheese until smooth and mix well with the raspberry puree.

Squeeze out the gelatine, put it in a pot and dissolve it with the juice over a low heat. Add a few tablespoons of the curd mixture to the dissolved gelatine mixture and mix well. Then mix well with the remaining curd mixture.

Beat the egg whites until stiff and fold in carefully. Cool the mousse for at least 3 hours – and then enjoy it on our freshly baked flower waffles!

 

Goes well with

  • Almond brittle and thyme

Süße Waffelbackmischung: Frühlingsrezept Nr. 1

Süße Blütenwaffel mit Himbeermousse

Unser erstes Topping-Rezept für die süße Waffelbackmischung ist unser sehr beliebtes Himbeermousse. Unglaublich lecker, ein frisches, rosafarbenes Frühlings-Highlight für unsere Blütenwaffeln, perfekt für einen entspannten Sonntagnachmittag mit der Familie oder Freunden auf der sonnigen Terrasse!

Wir freuen uns, von Euch zu hören, wie es Euch geschmeckt hat!

 

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

Zutaten

  • 250g Himbeeren, tiefgekühlt
  • 350g Magerquark
  • 150g Frischkäse
  • 100g Zucker
  • 6 Blätter Gelatine
  • 4 Eiweiß

 

Zubereitung

Himbeeren in einem Sieb auftauen lassen und dabei 50ml Saft auffangen. Gelatine nach Packungsangabe 10 Min. in kaltem Wasser einweichen. In der Zwischenzeit Himbeeren mit dem Zucker pürieren. Magerquark und Frischkäse glatt rühren und mit dem Himbeerpüree gut vermischen.

Gelatine ausdrücken, in einen Topf geben und bei kleiner Hitze mit dem Saft auflösen. Einige EL Quarkmasse in die aufgelöste Gelatinemasse geben und gut verrühren. Danach mit der restlichen Quarkmasse gut vermischen.

Eiweiß steif schlagen und vorsichtig unterheben. Mousse für mindestens 3 Stunden kühl stellen – und anschließend auf unseren frisch gebackenen Blütenwaffeln genießen!

 

Dazu passend

  • Mandelkrokant und Thymian 
error: Hey, das gehört uns!